World Cup 2019|India in WC 2019

Time to Read: 2 mins

We are just a few days away from the World Cup 2019, the biggest event in the Cricketing world, taking place in England. Gradually, every team is showing their cards. After New Zealand and Australia, India also announced the squad and apart from the few surprises, Indian squad looks solid, keeping in mind the conditions in England. So, let’s see the World Cup 15.

World Cup 2019 Interesting facts and updates

  • WC 2019 will be featuring only 10 teams, decrease from the previous WC 2011, WC 2015 which featured 14 teams
  • Top 8 teams: England, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, selected from ICC ODI rankings as of 30th September 2017, qualified directly to WC 2019
  • Rest teams: West Indies, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland, Nepal, Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, UAE, Zimbabwe, fought for the remaining two spots for WC 2019, decided by 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, which took place in Zimbabwe
  • Afghanistan defeated West Indies in the qualifying tournament, but both teams qualified for the world cup 2019
  • World Cup 2019 will be hosted in England and officially, the tournament will start on 30th May 2019
  • ICC released the fixture details on 26th April 2018
  • 10 warm-up matches will be  played from 24th May to 28th May 2019
  •  Officially, a total of 48 matches will be played in WC 2019
  • All 10 teams will play each other once, in a single group
  • Top four teams will progress to the semi-final stage
  • Final will be played on 14th July 2019 in Lord’s London


Batsman Bowler Wicket-Keeper All Rounder
Virat Kohli (Captain) Mohammed Shami MS Dhoni Hardik Pandya
Rohit Sharma (Vice – Captain) Jasprit Bumrah Dinesh Karthik   Ravindra Jadeja
Shikhar Dhawan Bhuvneshwar Kumar   Kedar Jadhav
KL Rahul Kuldeep Yadav   Vijay Shankar
  Yuzvendra Chahal    

Dinesh Karthik & Vijay Shankar get a chance and Rishabh Pant & Ambati Rayudu miss out.

India Matches Schedule

Match 08: IND vs SA

Timings – 03:00 PM, 5th June, 2019

Venue – Rose Bowl, Southampton

Match 14: IND vs AUS

Timings – 03:00 PM, 9th June, 2019

Venue – The Oval, London

Match 18: IND vs NZ

Timings – 03:00 PM, 13th June, 2019

Venue – Trent Bridge, Nottingham

Match 22: IND vs PAK

Timings – 03:00 PM, 16th June, 2019

Venue – Old Trafford, Manchester

Match 28: IND vs AFG

Timings – 03:00 PM, 22nd June, 2019

Venue – Rose Bowl, Southampton

Match 34: IND vs WI

Timings – 03:00 PM, 27th June, 2019

Venue – Old Trafford, Manchester

Match 38: IND vs ENG

Timings – 03:00 PM, 30th June, 2019

Venue – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match 40: IND vs BAN

Timings – 03:00 PM, 2nd July, 2019

Venue – Edgbaston, Birmingham

Match 44: IND vs SL

Timings – 03:00 PM, 6th July, 2019

Venue – Headingley, Leeds

Watch World Cup Matches Live

You can watch matches live on:

Application or website : HOTSTAR ,

Cable/Satellite : STAR SPORTS and DD Sports (For India matches, semi-finals and final)

Share this post with friends and families and let’s spread & increase the world cup fever.

Follow us on Telegram and get updates instantly

Click on a star to rate it!

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *